Monday, March 27, 2023

World Baseball Series 2023: when it starts, times, schedules and seasons

The World Series of Baseball is about to begin. Taichung, Taiwan; Tokyo, Japan, Phoenix and Arizona are already ready to host the big event It will begin next March 8 and end on the 21st of the same month.

There are 20 teams that will be participating in this year’s World Baseball Classic. South Korea, Chinese Taipei, Japan, China, Netherlands, Italy, Israel, UK, Czech Republic, Cuba, Dominican RepublicUnited States of America, Mexico, Colombia, Canada, Puerto Rico, Panama, Australia, Nicaragua and Venezuela.

YOU ARE INTERESTED IN: The major leaguers who play in the World Baseball Classic

Format, Calendar and schedules

The The first World Baseball Series will begin on Tuesday, March 7, and will end on March 15. of the same month

Group A

Chinese Taipei





Group B


South Korea



The Czech Republic

Group C





united kingdom

Group D

Puerto Rico

Dominican Republic




First two groups of each will advance to the quarterfinalswhich will begin on March 15 and end on March 18. The semi-finals will be held on March 19, while the final will be held on March 21.


Tuesday March 7

Cuba vs Netherlands 23:00 ET

Wednesday March 8

Panama vs Chinese Taipei 06:00 ET

Australia vs South Korea 10:00 am

Panama at Belgium 11:00 am ET

Thursday March 9

China vs Japan 05:00 ET

Italy vs Cuba 06:00 ET

Czech Republic vs. China 10:00 am ET

Cuba vs. Panama 11:30 am ET

Friday March 10

South Korea vs. Japan 05:00 ET

Italy vs Chinese Taipei 06:00 ET

China vs Australia 22:00 hours ET

Panama vs Italy 23:00 ET

Saturday March 11

Czech Republic vs Japan 05:00 ET

Netherlands vs Chinese Taipei 06:00 ET

Nicaragua vs. Puerto Rico 12:00 am

Colombia vs. Mexico 2:30 am

Dominican Republic vs. Venezuela 7:00 PM ET

United Kingdom vs United States 22:00 ET

Czech Republic vs South Korea 10:00 am ET

Chinese Taipei vs. Cuba 11:00 am ET

Sunday March 12

Japan vs Australia 06:00 ET

Netherlands vs Italy 07:00 ET

Nicaragua vs Israel 12:00 hours ET

UK vs Canada 3pm ET

Venezuela vs. Puerto Rico 7:00 am

Mexico vs. the United States at 10:00 am ET

Australia vs Czech Republic 23:00 ET

Monday March 13

South Korea vs China 06:00 ET

Dominican Republic vs

Colombia vs United Kingdom 15:00 ET

Israel vs Puerto Rico 19:00 hours ET

Canada vs United States 22:00 ET

Tuesday March 14

Nicaragua vs. Venezuela 12:00 PM ET

Canada vs. Colombia 3pm ET

Israel vs Dominican Republic 7:00 am ET

United Kingdom vs Mexico 22:00 ET

Wednesday March 15

B2 vs A1 06:00 hours ET

Venezuela vs Israel 12:00 ET

Mexico vs. Canada 3:00 am

Puerto Rico vs. Dominican Republic 7:00 am ET

United States vs. Colombia 10:00 am

Thursday March 16

A2 vs B1 06:00 hours ET

Friday March 17

C2 vs D1 19:00 hours ET

Saturday March 18

D2 vs C1 19:00 hours ET

Nation World News Desk
Nation World News Desk
Nation World News is the fastest emerging news website covering all the latest news, world’s top stories, science news entertainment sports cricket’s latest discoveries, new technology gadgets, politics news, and more.
Latest news
Related news