Poisons’s not having his best moment and Meta is looking for a way to fix it. It is true that this social network, which was born with the intention of being a good alternative to Twitter, or even X. But the platform never met the expectations.
It’s true that at first Threads was a hit, broke all records by exceeding 100 million users in a very short time. But it is of little use, because users leave this new social network because of the lack of functions and limitations.
And the decline has been more meteoric than its rise, losing up to 70% of traffic in some countries. Obviously, Meta wants to find a solution, gradually improving Threads to make it more competitive.
New changes to Threads to revive this social network
At the end of September Meta announced that Threads can be deleted without losing your Instagram account. The original idea is not bad, because users of the photo social network can easily access Threads.
The problem is that if you want to delete your account on this Twitter alternative (X) you will also delete your Instagram account, something that makes no sense. Fortunately, there is a solution for this. Yes in the end You can delete your Threads account without losing your Instagram account.
As expected, if you delete your Threads account, you will lose everything you published, favorites, content… But at leastif you don’t want to continue on this social network, you can’t lose your Instagram profile.
In addition, and as you will see later, the process is not very mysterious, so follow it simply tutorial on deleting your Threads account.
How to delete your Threads account without losing Instagram
The only thing you need to remember is that this feature is new and they just launched it, so it may take some time to reach all users. But, if you want to try to see if you already have it, follow this tutorial that we leave you below.
- Open the Threads app on your mobile phone.
- In the lower right, you will see an image of your profile. Click on it
- A drop-down menu will open, select the Account section
- Now, you need to click on Delete Account and follow the steps shown on the platform.